C&C Rose

chall33

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
so i took a pic of this rose on my couch and i messed around with the saturation but nothing else really. i definitely feel like something is off, maybe too much saturation? or composition? there's probably a whole list of things that could be fixed (im a beginner so i know all my pics will be off for a while haha). i tried to take into consideration some of the other critiques ive been given such as composition being a lil too centered. anyways...bring me your knowledge! :lol:

DSC_0530.jpg

it doesn't look very sharp. did you use a tripod?

no, i just tried to stay still haha...guess that didn't work out too well.

I´m looking at the picture...asking myself "why?"

What I mean is, what is the point of this picture?...before I comment on its "technical" qualities. A picture doesn´t necessarily have to be sharp to be good. But an unsharp picture is RARELY good...therefore for such things use a tripod...you had time...the rose wasn´t going anywhere

Secondly, composition. There are rules and times to break them. Here I see no application of rules or cool results from breaking them.

Would you spend a lot of money making a fine quality print from this shot and hang it proudly on the wall, and expect accolades? I wouldn´t.

Ok...the point? If you are interested in truely fine photography you will need to spend a lot of time looking at truely fine photography and developing your affinity with it...your feeling for what works, and how your on perspective and creativity can be improved and expressed.

Photography is cool and lots of fun...but great results rarely come from fumbling around blindly in the dark...ask your girlfriend!

Do your homework...and get a bit of discipline into this phantasique medium
:p

I´m looking at the picture...asking myself "why?"