Cool! I think i just got screwed:)

TheLostNome

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
So after poking around here a bit i was led to the web site: www.resellerratings.com and checked on the company i just ordered a Canon 30D from. I bought it from Stop4camera.com . I read reviews that described my exact experience. I call in to confirm my order and some rude salesman pushes all kinds of accessories on me. I'm really new to photography so i didn't know much about the accessories and normal pricings on them. I haggled with the guy till it sounded like i was getting a great deal but in the end i dropped about $1500 on it and it probably has a crap lens... This is what i bought http://www.stop4camera.com/shop/Product.asp?ProdTypeList=2050&Sku=30dk and i got the advanced kit and some other things.

I also bought a five year warranty on it. Does anyone know anything about Consumer Priority Service? That is the company that does the warranty. http://www.cpscentral.com/terms.pdf That is there terms page, and it sounds like if i damage the camera it is not covered, which is the whole reason i bought it in the first place.

I guess it serves me right for being a dumbass and not better educating myself prior to making a large purchase. And i suppose at this point there isn't much i can do since it has already been shipped.

But does anybody have any advice, or things i should check on the camera when i get it, in terms of damage or malfunctions?