Curious. What should I have done differently?

toddpipkin

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I have never been serious about photography, but I feel it coming over me. I truly want to be better, even to be GOOD at it. I am a RANK novice. I need and will gratefully accept all the help I can get!!

These were all shot with a Kodak DX4530 digital (point & shoot). Not much I can do with the mechanics of actually taking the pic, I guess, until I can afford to upgrade equipment..

Please critique the composition, cropping, editing, color adjustment, etc.

In other words, tell me what YOU would have done differently.
Hit me!!
brick.gif

43.jpg

Badlands National Park, outside Wall, South Dakota

46.jpg

Another from Badlands National Park.

90.jpg

Kootenai National Forest, outside Thompson Falls, Montana

102.jpg

After a mile-and-a-half hike UP a STEEP mountain in the National Forest, we broke out of the woods and into the open to see this: Cabin Lake.

128.jpg

Young bighorn ram, Logan Pass, Glacier National Park

Yeah, I know.

#1. TURN OFF TIME/DATE STAMP !!!
dope.gif

156-1.jpg

My son and best buddy, fishing in the Thompson River, Thompson Falls, Montana

161.jpg

National Bison range, near Dixon, Montana

189.jpg

Roadside scenery, DuBois, Wyoming

If you are a western movie buff, you should recognize the next one.
194.jpg

Just outside Grand Teton National Park, Moran Junction, Wyoming. This view ^ was featured in the movie "Shane". (Before the house in the pic was built)

217.jpg

My sweetie with a rainbow trout, south of Cheyenne, Wyoming

Hallo toddpipkin, welcome to ThePhotoForum.

I have moved this post to the General Gallery. The Photo Critique section is reserved for more serious critique and therefore we like to keep it to one image at a time...(see FAQS), otherwise it just gets too confusing.