Devan, my 16 month old son

MarcusM

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
This is my first attempt at posting photos on this forum, I hope it works!

This is also my first successful attempt at taking RAW photos with my Canon EOS Digital Rebel and then figuring out how to convert them to JPEGs. It wasn't nearly as hard as I thought.

Unfortunately, I only have the 18-55 mm kit lens. The photos are not nearly as sharp as I would like them. Although I think the shot with the fairy was slightly out of focus as I was in a hurry to capture the moment. Feedback appreciated!

Attachments

• $devan and fairy.jpg
    $devan and fairy.jpg
    82.9 KB · Views: 140
  • $devan and gourds.jpg
    $devan and gourds.jpg
    193.3 KB · Views: 137
  • $devan about to shoot the gourd.jpg
    $devan about to shoot the gourd.jpg
    123.2 KB · Views: 137
I just had a thought...it seems like most people here use a third party photo hosting site to post their full size images directly in their post, well I just became a subscriber and you have the ability to upload photos directly in your post if you subscribe. Not sure if I did it correctly, but if you click on each thumbnail you can view the "full" size - I don't know if everyone was aware that they can click to get a larger image.

wow marcus, you do not look old enough to have a son! :) he is very very cute though. i like his expression in the last one with the punpkin over hsi head..hehe.

i do agree that focus could be better, and also try getting down on his level more instead of shooting down on him.

also, a lot of us have the kit lens and you can still get good shots from it ;) you may want to check into getting the 50mm f/1.8. it is only around $75 dollars and takes excellent shots (especially for the price).

I really like the last one. His expression is priceless and the color is beautiful.