Famous folk...

Darfion

Soapbox guru...
Reaction score
Website
www.darfion.co.uk
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Who on this forum has met/seen very famous people?
Here's my addition:
The Queen
Prince Philip
George Best
Elton John
Jairzinho (Brazilian world cup winner 1970)
Can't think of any more at the moment. I've seen plenty of UK actors etc but are not exactly world famous yet

I saw Doogie Howser and the guy that plays Greg on CSI at six flags.

Met the lead singer for the mighty mighty bosstones (as seen on clueless)

Seen on the street:
William S. Burroughs
not the lead singer, but the next famous guy in Aerosmith

I worked at a fancy hotel restaurant and made breakfast for:
Matt Dillon
Michael Landon

Stayed at my house:
Henry Rollins and Black Flag (1986)
GWAR (1988? 89?)

I was a guest musician for:
played kazoo on-stage with the Beat Farmers
guest drummer for Southern Culture on the Skids for knowing what animal "cooter" is

Darfion, I assuming the athletes and entertainers, where other that shows or sporting events.

<<-- QE 1
Clyde Butcher - photographer
Alex Fernandez - baseball pitcher

in my hay-day (before i was married) .. Wesley Snipes (actor) tried to pick me up at a night club :lol:

Denis Rodman (basketball player) .. tried to pick me up at a night club

i meet Prince at a night club briefly ... he's much shorter in person :roll:

i dated a famous foot-ball player (rather not mention his name) for a while ... he had a huge ego, had to get rid of him and was almost stalking me :shock:

had a govenor hit on me at a resturant, but i didnt want to end up in the tabloids :lol: *scandelous*

saw Fransis McDermon (sp?) on the streets of NYC (the pregnant cop in the movie Fargo)

thats all i can think of now :D

the security guys we're bringing him in and they said that's who it was ... i was standing nearby and he introduced himself and bought me a drink :D

i was much more sassier than the old bag i am now :greenpbl: