first attempt at a panoramic

John_05

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
i hadnt been feling too "inspired" lately until i met a neighbor of ours. he is 82 and was a photographer for about 60 years. he has probably forgotten more about photography then i could ever learn. ive been sitting with him for the last couple weeks just listening to the different stories and trying to learn a little.

anyways, right now i dont have time to post some of the pictures ive taken, except for a panoramic i did. its my first time trying this, so let me know what you think. i couldnt post a larger version (the original is 8510x1900 and over 20MB) because i didnt want everyone to have to scroll the screen too far.

this is 8 pictures i stitched together with Photoshop CS2, and then touched up in PaintShop Pro X.
5781710d.jpg

hopefully in the next day or 2 i will have time to post some of the other pics i have taken since meeting my new friend and learning a little more then i knew before.
thanks for looking, and for any comments/critique.

I LOVE the way the sky looks in the panoramic...but out of curiosity, why shoot this parking lot? I mean, I see what you were trying to do with the panoramic and everything, but parking lots are just kind of...well...boring. :confused: Please don't take offense, but I think you did a very good job with the panoramic technique, I would just love to see it used on a subject more interesting.

bowronfam3 said:
I LOVE the way the sky looks in the panoramic...but out of curiosity, why shoot this parking lot? I mean, I see what you were trying to do with the panoramic and everything, but parking lots are just kind of...well...boring. :confused: Please don't take offense, but I think you did a very good job with the panoramic technique, I would just love to see it used on a subject more interesting.