First Communion shots of my baby. CC please.

beansprouts3

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Reluctantly trying this again.
happy.png
Both were shot at 1/4000 sec, ISO800, F/1.6. I shot them in the garage with a white sheet rigged up against my minivan.

2813_70689392981_644112981_1721852_7167971_n.jpg
2813_70507812981_644112981_1718215_7633802_n.jpg

Need CC before I print. Thanks.

wow! i'm not an expert (just starting out) but those look fantastic!

Did you just open the garage door for lighting or use indoor lighting? I've been taking shots of our 6 month old in the living room with a sheet against a wall, that's the only room in our house that we get decent lighting in.

I've tried using just a regular lamp, but the photos tend to come out more yellowish if i do that, i don't see any of that in your photos.

Looks good!

wow! i'm not an expert (just starting out) but those look fantastic!

Did you just open the garage door for lighting or use indoor lighting? I've been taking shots of our 6 month old in the living room with a sheet against a wall, that's the only room in our house that we get decent lighting in.

I've tried using just a regular lamp, but the photos tend to come out more yellowish if i do that, i don't see any of that in your photos.

Looks good!

Thank you! I used only the light that was coming in from the opened garage door on her right side. It was about 1:00pm.

I'll have to try that this weekend.. if I can get my husband to clear out all his "man" stuff! lol!

I'll have to try that this weekend.. if I can get my husband to clear out all his "man" stuff! lol!

Seriously, just throw a sheet right over the man stuff and PS out the wrinkles. :)

lol, I'm also just figuring out PS, though I have elements 6 so not sure if that's a great program or not. It works for small touch ups, but I'm sure I just need to learn more about it to reap full benefits.