First Medium Film Processed!

CDG

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
OK, so I am totally new to medium format photography. Thanks to the help of many on here, especially Dimitri, I am now able to proudly pronounce that I took my first 2 rolls of 120 film and had them processed. Rather than simply start into MF photography with a single camera, I thought, "why not three?". So I have a Spartus Full Vue as a representative of the bakelite era in cameras. Cheaply built it can still take some good photos (even if I can't). I own a RicohFlex IIIb, about the cheapest in the RicohFlex series. It also takes good pictures, thanks in part to the nearly flawless lenses on it. I also own an old FirstFlex, but not one of the Rollei type knockoffs unfortunately. I only recently got it going again, so the roll I shot with it is currently sitting in a camera bag. It's not as nice as the Ricoh as the lenses are imperfect, although theoretically the quality of the FirstFlex is about equal. That aside, let me share the best photos of what I shot, keeping in mind that I have not really sat down to properly clean up and crop all of these to the way I might want them.

The following are taken with the Spartus Full Vue- I was still figuring out the camera at the time, so there are a few exposure and focus issues in each shot I think:

SunsetatWickenburg-Spartus.jpg

^^Sunset taken from the backyard of my house

DeeDee-Spartus.jpg

^^ NOT a good dog! :lol: Dee Dee was a desert rescue. The picture was taken too close I think, but her face looks cute enough to make this a good snapshot keeper I think.

Now for the RicohFlex IIIb:

BicycleRack-RicohFlex.jpg

^^ First successful shot taken with the camera. The Sekonic 86 light meter does a good job for a cheapo rebuild from ebay. I like the shaddow under the bike, which is why I decided to show this one.

EngineeringBuildingNAU-RicohFlex.jpg