First photos and question

hsmom

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Well, I have been shooting hundreds of pictures trying to learn the in's and out's of my new camera. I am studying the manual and reading Understanding Exposure, so here goes my first attempts. Feel free to tell me how to improve.

The first photo is one of many shots I took while my boys played in the water park. The camera was set to auto and I just kept shooting :)

2631270107_14f508a62b.jpg

For the second one, I'm trying the technique on page 15 of Understanding Exposure on using manual exposure. I set my camera to f/5.6 like it says, but it says to adjust shutter speed until the light meter indicates "correct". I have read my manual and I can' find where it talks about the light meter. Maybe it's called something else? So I just adjusted the shutter speed and took a few pictures. Comments appreciated! :)

2632099082_8831f2e0fe.jpg

the first one looks good, but you can always adjust the shutter speed to either freeze the water by making it smaller or widening the shutter speed will give it a sense of movement. the second one the exposure look pretty good, it could just be a LITTLE underexposed, but for not really knowing what your doing it looks great

Well, I have been shooting hundreds of pictures trying to learn the in's and out's of my new camera. I am studying the manual and reading Understanding Exposure, so here goes my first attempts. Feel free to tell me how to improve.

The first photo is one of many shots I took while my boys played in the water park. The camera was set to auto and I just kept shooting :)

2631270107_14f508a62b.jpg