First time posting.. "The Bride".

premo

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Howdy all,

I'm a newbie that is getting very frustrated with the results of my work. This new expensive hobby is driving me up the wall.
And with the the gear I have (and I got all of it for a bargain from another hobbiest that gave up) , I was expecting better results. But give up I will NOT, so watch out.

Please c&c.

Regards, $IMG_2418.JPG

Good title.

I like the horizontal orientation of the smoke.

I can see there is a dim wisp of smoke there in the mostly blank space on the left, but I don't think it is really adding to the image.

I would crop a lot of the blank space away. That would give the subject more scale in the frame.

As just one interpretation I added some red, cropped, and added some black canvas at the bottom:

$IMG_2418Edit.jpg

Last edited:
Howdy all,

I'm a newbie that is getting very frustrated with the results of my work. This new expensive hobby is driving me up the wall.
And with the the gear I have (and I got all of it for a bargain from another hobbiest that gave up) , I was expecting better results. But give up I will NOT, so watch out.

It is unclear what you are disappointed with.
An L lens gives fine results and the exposure seems OK.
What is it that you expect, did not get and want?

Lew

Your 1st picture post is a good effort, but as already said, there is just too much dead space to the left. The KMH's crop is a more pleasing picture to view. Whether or not the red was added makes no real difference to me. Actually, I would have preferred to leave all the smoke in the smokish color.

Exactly what are your frustrations? What are your goals?