First wedding - CC/Feedback please

osustamm

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Here are a few shots from our first wedding shot. I want to know things you like as well as where we could have done better.

4.jpg

Photo 1: Bride and Groom on pew

3.jpg

Photo 2: Wide Angle Church Shot

2.jpg

Photo 3: Bride Church Shot

1.jpg

Photo 4: Groomsmen

6.jpg

Photo 5: Bride on pew

5.jpg

Photo 6: Outside

Thanks a lot!
Cayman Images - Local Business - Bryan, OH | Facebook

I am NOT a professional. I am not even very good. This is just my opinion about what I think about your shots.

1. I would have gotten rid of the dead space on the right and gotten the complete gown in the shot.
2. Subject is centered. Again, the dress is cut off. Could have been better getting rid of the dead space on the right and gotten the full gown/dress.
3. I would even the space between the bride's head and the top of the photo and her feet and the bottom. A shot from a little more to the right moving the distracting flowers from in front of her gown and getting the rest of it in the shot.
4. Looks good except the guy on the right was not smiling. Should have tried getting him to smile even if he was mad the groom got the hot bride =).
5. Gown clipped again. Not a fan of the angle but she looks naturally posed. The raccoon eyes are bad in this shot.
6. Raccoon eyes again. The groom has a horn growing out of the side of his head. Clone that part of the tree out of there.

All in all not a bad job. I only mention the dress/gown so much because usually the brides spend a LOT of money on them and most of them would want the whole thing in the shot.

I am sure others will be along with better C&C but that is what I have to offer.

#5 is my favorite.