Frisbee golf- my 2nd photoshoot

morganleigh

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I went with my husband this morning to photograph him playing frisbee gold. These are my best shots. Any feedback or critique is welcome. I'm brand new to photography & wanting to learn.

editIMG_6617.jpg

editIMG_6627.jpg

editIMG_6603.jpg

editIMG_6651.jpg

editIMG_6659.jpg

editIMG_6670.jpg

editIMG_6678.jpg

editIMG_6693.jpg

editIMG_6700.jpg

I would have really liked this one if the goal was in focus
editIMG_6713.jpg

Lot of pics there, but some quick comments hoping it will be helpful.

Not in any particular order...

btw, I don't have the EXIF information visible on this machine I'm on so I'm somewhat forced to assume/guess at your settings, so bear with me if I'm way off. :)

It looks kind of dark, so I assume you had a pretty wide aperature on #10 and accidentally focused on those leaves in the bottom of the frame there. A smaller aperature would have gotten more in focus, and obviously just focusing directly on the goal itself would have at least given you that sharp.

The compositions seem generally ok, though I personally more like the ones where his arm and hand are extended towards the thrown frisbee, then the ones where his arm is more behind him. The former seems to make more "sense" to me, whereas the latter seems odd and not entirely clear what is going on. (Has he thrown that or is he about to maybe catch it... or?)

On #2 that haze is rough, but I'm sure unavoidable. A UV filter will help a LITTLE, but you can also try a large radius, low percentage unsharp mask. With that much haze you won't be able to remove it, but you may be able to cut it down a bit.

For all of the pics... it was obviously a tough lighting situation... overcast (I assume), in the forest, etc. That's going to cause some issues, though you could certainly turn up the ISO a bit and that will help.