G'Day from Oz

Wasp1

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I thought I should make my introductions here even though I have started posting.
A little insight to me is that I am not a beginner but on the other hand I don't know it all.
My trip in the photography world is opening up more and more to me, as I learn.
What better place to learn is become a member of a forum.
I know people here will have a vaster knowledge on what to do better than I do.

My camera is a Sony a77 with a battery pack with it I got the 18/55mm lens which I just think is so good. Plus I went and bought a Sigma 70/300mm with the Macro on it. Then got a dedicated Macro lens as this is what I want to do more. Then I got myself a Tamron 150/600mm lens and I have been doing a lot of moon shots with that one so far.

I live in a grape/orange growing area and we have just over 3000 people here but the major place to us is a place called Mildura. Making our area the Northwest of Victoria. Our actual area is called Sunraysia. And we are just going through a heat wave of so far 4 days of over 40 degree's celsius.

I am no longer a spring chicken makeing me a late starter in the world of photography. Yep, married with 2 adult kids and they have given us 5 great Grandkids.
If you want to know more just ask. So far my time here has been a little off and on as we have a few doctor things to do this month but after this I should become more regular poster here.

Welcome!

Thanks you both for the welcome.

Welcome! Awesome to have you here!

Thanks for the welcome Tiaphoto.
So far I have really enjoyed my time here.

Thanks Binga63 for the welcome.
Being where you are I think you might have much more to take shot of that where I am.

Welcome aboard, from a bit south of Washington, DC.

Thanks for the welcome Snowbear.
Like your avatar to.