Godox/Flashpoint MacOS Firmware Updater

Discussion in 'Lighting and Hardware' started by JBPhotog, Jun 11, 2019 at 12:37 AM.

  1. JBPhotog

    JBPhotog No longer a newbie, moving up!

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2018
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    92
    Location:
    Canada
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Braineack

    Braineack Been spending a lot of time on here!

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2013
    Messages:
    12,491
    Likes Received:
    5,074
    Location:
    NoVA
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    i should look into the updates. i found all sorts of weird issues with the flashpoint stuff.

    for example, the r2 pro mark ii, cant fire my xplor600 on channels D and E, but it works on A, B, and C.
    the r2 pro mark ii also doesn't fire in HSS correctly. If I shoot over 1/250 the flash output gets incredibly dim and i have to crank up to 1:1. Put the Mark 1 back on and i can shoot at 1/8000sec all day long at very low power levels.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  3. JBPhotog

    JBPhotog No longer a newbie, moving up!

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2018
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    92
    Location:
    Canada
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    That is odd. After reading your post I just checked my FP R2 Mark II and it fires on all groups, A thru E with both my AD600Pro and AD200. However, I can't seem to get TTL mode on group D or E on the R2 Mk II, just Manual or Off. I am not sure if this developed after the firmware update but I have notified Adorama tech.

    Have you tried to cycle through the groups on your AD600? The communication between the transmitter and strobe sometimes needs to be cycled through the groups on the strobe and then the R2 MkII in order to sync up with the settings.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  4. JBPhotog

    JBPhotog No longer a newbie, moving up!

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2018
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    92
    Location:
    Canada
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    Update: Nikon CLS only supports TTL on groups A,B and C, that’s why D and E only show Manual or Off.

    I wonder Braineack if you were trying to use TTL on D or E? You should be able to select Manual mode and have your strobe fire at that setting.
     
  5. Braineack

    Braineack Been spending a lot of time on here!

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2013
    Messages:
    12,491
    Likes Received:
    5,074
    Location:
    NoVA
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    No, manual power. My other strobes/flashes work on those channels, just not the Xplor600 -- It's not the TTL unit.
     
  6. JBPhotog

    JBPhotog No longer a newbie, moving up!

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2018
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    92
    Location:
    Canada
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit


    Have you checked your firmware version?
    For the AD600M/AD600BM it is V1.9 updated on 2018/08/31. Notes suggest, Compatible with Godox wirelss Canon\Nikon\Sony\FUJIFILM\Olympus\Panasonic\PENTAX X system.
     

Share This Page