JessenBlog0011.jpg

JessenBlog0012.jpg

JessenBlog0013.jpg

JessenBlog0015.jpg

JessenBlog0016.jpg

JessenBlog0017.jpg

JessenBlog0018.jpg

Jessen0338.jpg

I am no where near your level of taking pictures at all but from reading other stuff on here I have a question for you?? On two of the shots the top of the head is cut off is that okay to do or does it just depend on the client or what the shot will allow at the time?

I am no where near your level of taking pictures at all but from reading other stuff on here I have a question for you?? On two of the shots the top of the head is cut off is that okay to do or does it just depend on the client or what the shot will allow at the time?

Ok, your goal is not to chop heads off. :) That is in a perfect world.

Here is two different answers for you:

1. Sometimes I do this totally on purpose. My background is photojournalism, so sometimes it's just me trying to focus on an emotion.

2. The second answer is much like the first. Because of my photojournalism background, I don't set up most of what you see. It just happens. And while I try to keep my camera glued to my eyeball, it's a long day. Normally between 5-8 hours, so needless to say, sometimes I lower my camera, only to see a wicked moment that happens for a nano second. I have to act super fast to get the shot. Sometimes there is no time to get the composion, light, or anything else right. I'm going for that "moment". If I wait, or try to dial in, I'll miss it, so I just shoot. :)

I hope that makes sense!

But to completely answer your question, clients univerally love "moments". They wouldn't care it I cut them off at their eyeballs as long as they can relive the moment. :)