Heavens Gate Cemetery

Chiller

Mental case
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Some of you might have seen these before, but for those who have not or are new to the forum, and since Halloween is fast approaching, I thought I would show you why the Darkside is my home.
I have been doing a home haunt for 11 years now, and unfortunatly this year, have had to cancel, due to lack of help and money. I just could not pull it together. I usually have almost 300 visitors over a three day period, most armed with cameras. All of my props are hand made from scratch, and are made to look as real as possible. Naturally they look way better under the darkness, with the fog and lights at night. :D
These are some of the images from last year.
My cemetery gates and one of my gravestones. The gates are about 10' tall, and the white gravestone is about 9' or so. All are scratch built and hand carved and painted.
154_5404b.JPG

The fog is one of my fog machines I was testing.
Most of my "static" props are life like, to portray the realism. We usually have 5 "live actors" that wander the cemetery, or stand motionless in the shadows, waiting to scare people . This is a shot of the cemetery caretaker. He gets mistaken for a real person every year.
153_5399b.JPG

A shot of my stone crypt. It is life size and also doubles as one of my electrical boxes. The static prop behind is "Alice" she is not real.
154_5405b.JPG

Every cemetery need a minister :lol2:
I did this shot with the "painting with light" technique. Used a long exposure, and flashed the red light on the minister, and then ran over and flashed a blue light on the gravestone in behind.
153_5364a.JPG

Please forgive the bad quality of this shot, but it is one of my first animatronic props. This is a life size replica of Samara from the movie The Ring. She actually sinks into the well and comes out really slow. I think this one scared about 98 of the 100 that were brave enough to get close.
153_5370b.JPG