Hello from Southeast Louisiana....

Possumcop

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I'm an amateur photographer, well lets just say if there was something lower than the title amateur, that'd be me!!! Lol Anyhow I've been reading a lot of photography books learning the basics as well as learning my camera. Then I ventured into this forum and found a wealth of information that's helped me even more. I look forward to continuing my learning and maybe one day I'll have something worth posting. Thanks for all the great information… Darryl

Well, lucky for you, there IS something lower than an amateur. A RANK amateur. :lol:
And a beginner is even lower than that.
And then there's a "noob"--so new you can't even be called a beginner yet. That's you. :lmao:

Just kidding! Welcome to Hotel TPF--you can learn a lot here, but a bit of advice: DON'T wait until you have "something worth posting" to post your photos. The C&C here can be brutal sometimes, but if you'll post photos showing where your abilities are RIGHT NOW, you'll get advice that will help you improve your skills faster than the average bear!

Well, lucky for you, there IS something lower than an amateur. A RANK amateur. :lol:
And a beginner is even lower than that.
And then there's a "noob"--so new you can't even be called a beginner yet. That's you. :lmao:

Just kidding! Welcome to Hotel TPF--you can learn a lot here, but a bit of advice: DON'T wait until you have "something worth posting" to post your photos. The C&C here can be brutal sometimes, but if you'll post photos showing where your abilities are RIGHT NOW, you'll get advice that will help you improve your skills faster than the average bear!

i resemble these remarks! :}