hello from southwest Florida!

kittywolf13

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
kitbashcreations.deviantart.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello everyone! I've been looking for a forum to talk photos with and hopefully this is the one. Let me tell you a little about myself, I just got married and am technically a freelance illustrator (but at the moment I'm unemployed :( ) and right now I'm studying for my real estate sales exam. My hubby has a hobby of going to conventions and photographing and interviewing the attendees and decided he wanted to up his game. I encouraged him (because I've enjoyed photography for my own hobbies for many years) to get a DSLR, thinking we could both share it because I've always wanted one. :p he took the plunge and got a Nikon 3200 and I have found it difficult to share the camera. Not because he's not nice enough to do so but because I usually want it at the same times he does. Lol!

My camera is an old panasonic lumix dmc-fz18, which for all intents and purposes is a point and shoot. I have loved my camera for well over 5 years and recently just bought a new battery for it because I cannot afford to upgrade my camera (and because I had written out the memory on the original battery) in a couple of weeks we are going to a convention and hubby wants me to act as a second shooter for him. (Mind you were not pros and are not charging but this is something hubby is considering. I feel I have a pretty artistic eye for it) I feel a little out classed equipment wise and last time I took my camera to this particular place it didn't like the lighting. So I was hoping to get done tops and tricks and maybe polish my skills a little.

So any help would be appreciated!! Thanks in advance!

Welcome to this forum...I had read your post in full and I am confused...he wanted you to be come his second shooter "because you have the eye for it" and yet he doesn't want to share his camera. Is he going to buy you one? I hope he does...