Hi from Scotland

ChrisH

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hi there

I've just joined your forum in the last few days and am really impressed at the tips and info I've picked up already- so thanks! Here in the UK I've found some photographers less willing to share tips- so this site has been a great find.

I am very new to photography and am currently trying to establish myself locally as a child portrait photographer, I've been doing pictures of kids locally for a little while now and I'm really nervous as tonight I've had my first call from someone who has seen some of my work and wants to be my first paying customer - yikes! So I thought I better brave some feedback from 'those int he know'and see what I can learn. I thought I'd be able to post an attachment to this with a couple of samples - can you let me know what to do.

Thanks

Christine

Hi Christine from Rochdale in Lancashire,

I have joined in the last couple of days too. Not sure I can help with posting images but I think you have to subscribe in order to attach files which I have done today.

You sound to be in the same situation as me. I have done about 6 paid portraits so far and I have my first wedding booked for August.

Look forward to seeing some of your work.

Oh, and Welcome

First of all, welcome!

Secondly, Graeme is correct that you need to subscribe in order to get access to directly attach and upload your files to the forum. You can also find other sites to host your photos and link directly to them. Some photos hosts allow that, so do not.

Lastly, thank you for subscribing, Graeme!

First, welcome to TPF and second contratulations on your first paying shoot! I am a portrait photographer and most of my work is in babies/children and weddings. I look forwarding to seeing your work!

Hi

Thanks to all for warm welcome, I am trying to subscribe but paypal keeps crashing- i will keep it trying tho!!