How Many Pros?

Moranton

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Just wounding how many working photographers use this site and/or how many people went to college for photography.(not just a class at a communtiy college)

lets just start a thread if you are one of the above just say your name and what you do, and if you want a website

Thanks guys

P.S. i am a 3rd year Brooks student
Name is Joel
and i am in the website class right now......

My name is Geoffe, I just finished up my BFA in photography and begin my MFA next fall. AS for professional work... I work as a commercial photograper as well as a fine arts exhibiting photographer. No website yet just a blog.

Moranton said:
Just wounding how many working photographers use this site and/or how many people went to college for photography.(not just a class at a communtiy college)

lets just start a thread if you are one of the above just say your name and what you do, and if you want a website

Thanks guys

P.S. i am a 3rd year Brooks student
Name is Joel
and i am in the website class right now......
[rant]

I almost went to brooks, and I would be thrilled if I was able to go there. Too bad it costs way too much than it's worth. I absolutly love Santa Barbera too. Eventually I want to move down there just becuase it's so gorgeous as opposed to the concrete jungle here in seattle. Speaking of which, I just started at the art institute of seattle and we have a couple teachers who graduated from brooks and say the same thing. "it's not worth $165,000+ to get a degree in any kind of photography."

I'm enjoying it alot, but It's annoying to have 80% of the class drop out beucause they think it's going to be easy. they all think "how hard is it to take pics?" Well, they all don't know that it's a competition and you really need to think about bringing a great result and something new to the table.