How many times a month should I do a contest?

Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
How many photographers do contests where their client may recieve 10% off or more on their shoot? How many times a month should I do it where I don't really loose money but i'm not loosing clients either? Where do photographers get their pricing? I'm kinda new at the business aspect of it so i'm not sure how much to charge. I dont want to charge too much where clients wont come but at the same time I would like to make something of it and not loose money. I'm not stingy when it comes to money because I like having clients say I have good prices and they would refer me to their friends, but I would like to move up on my prices to be able to make a profit and build my business by buying props and advanced equitment. What do ya'll suggest?

My guess is that you are probably already losing money by not charging enough.

how many chances do you have of getting paid?

I dont want to charge too much where clients wont come but at the same time I would like to make something of it and not loose money. I'm not stingy when it comes to money because I like having clients say I have good prices and they would refer me to their friends..

Would you rather have referrals based on cheap prices? Or quality photos?

You can get free business advice and counseling from www.score.com and www.sba.gov

A written business plan is essential and the plan requires periodic updating, like at least every 6 months. http://www.bing.com/search?q=how+to+write+a+business+plan&src=ie9tr

If you fail to plan, you plan to fail
http://www.advantageinternational.c...sp?article_id=109&nav_cat_id=-1&nav_top_id=-1

Pricing is a function of your non-reimbursed business expenses (cost-of-doing-business - CODB) and your cost-of-goods-sold (COGS). My CODB/COGS is likely very different than yours making my pricing useless for you.