How to make hair longer

Shootingyourshot

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
tomika_hair_suggest_50.png
inspiration.jpg

Hi everyone! I'm fairly new to studio photography, although I have been doing natural light/ on location for years. I did my first paid (studio) shoot and the client wants me to make her hair long enough to cover her breasts in photoshop.

I have used a combination of the content aware move tool and the healing brush to get what you see on the left but am at a loss on how to make it look smoother and more realistic. Any suggestions?

Also, I am open to suggestions on improvements on my setup too. I did a three flash set up. One on the camera, one at a 45 degree above to the right and one on the left pointing at the background. The backdrop was originally white.

She was inspired by the second photo.

Sigh, why do people think Photoshop/editing is magic and will heal ALL ills.
They see what ILM can do in movies, and think it is easy for us to do same.
I hope you are charging her for all the editing time and effort.

The "left" pic is missing, so we can't see what you did.

The straight hair of the model in the second/bottom pic would be much easier to "extend," than the curved hair of the first pic.

Sigh, why do people think Photoshop/editing is magic and will heal ALL ills.
They see what ILM can do in movies, and think it is easy for us to do same.
I hope you are charging her for all the editing time and effort.

The "left" pic is missing, so we can't see what you did.

The straight hair of the model in the second/bottom pic would be much easier to "extend," than the curved hair of the first pic.
Hey thanks for responding so quickly! I extended the hair on her left breast and not the right. Here's what it looked like before the hair edit. I'm not really charging her anything extra because i'm a newb at studio shooting. If this goes ok I will definitely be increasing my rates.

Attachments