I just had an Idea... A really brilliant one!

Valls

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Website
www.instagram.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hey guys, I apologize for the pun! I'm new to the forum and I want your criticism. I'm not only new to the forum, but I'm new to the photography world either. So here is one of my pics:

DSCN2372.jpg

(I believe all of you get what I meant by "sorry for the pun" now)

It was taken with a Nikon Coolpix P500 (Yeah, semi-pro yet.. I'm gonna sell it as soon as I have the rest of the money to buy a new one [my intentions are of buying a Nikon D3200, but I'm not sure yet. Please advise!]).

There's not much to this picture, but I could really use some advice...

Interesting idea, seeing the filament helps make it an interesting subject. I like that golden light coming thru it, but the top gets rather dark and it might be better not seeing the edge of the table, and the bright spot at the bottom makes for a distraction visually. Think about where to place it, your vantage point and the angle you're shooting it from. Keep trying and have fun with it.

Welcome.

Ok......with regard to the pun, you're going to have to be PUNished for it. :biglaugh:I just kill me.

Your picture....you're right, there's not much to it but some great photos have not had much to them. Many times less is more. I like the tonality though.

The Nikon 3200 would be a great starting place for you. My friend used to have one and turned out some great photos with it.

I will punder about your notes! Erh, I mean, ponder! :lol:

Jokes set aside, thanks for commenting! Would you recommend a Canon T5 over the Nikon D3200?