I need help! big time! OPINIONS PLEASE. What camera?

Ok boys and girls listen carefully, did I ever say I was a wedding photographer? I don't shoot weddings, I never said I shot weddings, I shoot sports. Last week I picked up my new gear.

Nikon D3s
Nikon D700
Nikon 24-70 2.8
Nikon 70-200 2.8
Nikon 400 2.8

I just switched to Nikon.

I have:

2 Canon 1D bodies
1 Canon 1 Dmkll
1 canon 70-200 2.8
1 canon 300 2.8
1 canon 400 2.8

I hope this answers your question as to how I have more gear now sitting on a shelf than you will ever own. So enjoy shooting your weddings with your one body and your one lens, and I'll work in my professional world with the gear I need to do my job correctly.

Ok boys and girls listen carefully, did I ever say I was a wedding photographer? I don't shoot weddings, I never said I shot weddings, I shoot sports. Last week I picked up my new gear.

Nikon D3s
Nikon D700
Nikon 24-70 2.8
Nikon 70-200 2.8
Nikon 400 2.8

I have:

2 Canon 1D bodies
1 Canon 1 Dmkll
1 canon 70-200 2.8
1 canon 300 2.8
1 canon 400 2.8

I hope this answers your question as to how I have more gear now sitting on a shelf than you will ever own. So enjoy shooting your weddings with your one body and your one lens, and I'll work in my professional world with the gear I need to do my job correctly.

But seriously, what equipment did you have when you did your first paying gig?

I shot with my D90 and have been getting decent results. If you are just starting out I don't think it's important to lay down so much money upfront on equipment. I think you need to invest in a good camera and about two good lenses and a SB light and see where that gets you.
Obviously these clients like your work or they wouldn't have asked you to take pictures. I think you'll do fine. Enjoy it, have fun, it can be stressful, especially if the clients don't follow a timeline that you have set up and allow enough time for photographs.

Nikon D3s
Nikon D700
Nikon 24-70 2.8
Nikon 70-200 2.8
Nikon 400 2.8