I need some help with product photography

SoulfulRecover

TPF Supporters
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
My wife started a business that sells hand made beauty products and I would like to shoot the photos for the social media posts. However, I have never done anything like this before so its a total guess on my part.

How am I doing and what can I do to improve???

1. Invigorating morning facial scrub made with a coffee and Himalayan salt exfoliate and coffee essential oils

2. Relaxing night cream made with lavender, rose, and tea tree oils.

3. Nourishing body butter made with lavender and rose oils

4. Aromatic and incredibly relieving vapor chest rub made with eucalyptus and peppermint oils.

I very much dislike #4 but I was out of time (my kiddo was being fussy and the wife needed a break haha)

My light setup:

Last edited:
Yeah, #4 has too much stuff scattered about... The quality of the pictures is good, I'd think about what's being displayed. You're a good photographer, I doubt you'll have any trouble getting some nice photos so I'd look more at the arrangements.

Will there be labels on the jars eventually? they're colorful but plain. I'd think about maybe a long swirl of ribbon around and thru the jar and flowers, etc. (To tie it all together?? I know, but that's what came to mind!)

The first one's not bad but it needs something... maybe less small stuff actually. I don't know about that brown jar, it made me wonder what is it? unidentified brown cream/goo/whatever seems rather unappealing. Maybe on top of the wood a doily? or folded fabric kitchen towel/cloth napkin/table runner?