I would love to be your photgraphy intern :]

Kaleighx

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.myspace.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I didn't know where to post this, so I figured in the business section would be good (I want to intern for a business man or woman :lol: .. but mods feel free to move this to a more appropriate subforum)

Anyways I am a photography student looking for any ways to improve my photography to eventually (years away i would imagine) turn my passion to a business. anyways! I'm looking for a photographer around teh Boston area to tag along on site to a wedding/engagement/portrait session to help with absolutely anything you would need! I want to see how to react with your clients/ any poses you put them in/ lighting issues/ absolutely soak in everything! I basically would absolutely LOVE a mentor right now.

So post here or email me ([email protected])

thank you!! :heart:

one word... google.

simply search for local photographers in the area. look at their websites and see if you like their work. then, start sending emails. tell them your situation and respectfully offer your 'services'.

i did the same thing and it is working great. out of about 15 emails i got maybe 5 responses. two of which politely declined. but, 3 said yes. since then i have shot two weddings and i'm lined up for another. the season is winding down, so i don't expect too much more this year, but next year is promising.

i get to keep the shots from my camera and one of the photographers is working with me to help improve technique specific to managing a wedding shoot, post-processing, and the business of wedding photography.

i was floored that someone woud take the time to train their competition, but i have found that this profession is about giving back and learning all along the way.

good luck, and be ready to start working.