Jeremy

Bobbie0253

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I am VERY new at photography but thought this one turned out pretty good?

DSC_0074-1.jpg

Trenton Romulox

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.jeremygrayphotography.com
Photos OK to edit
It looks a little warm in the color temperature department to me, but maybe that's just my monitor. I think the composition and DOF is good here though, and I'm glad to see the eyes are relatively in focus, but I still feel like the nose is the sharpest object in the picture, which is generally bad for portraiture. The angle is kind of fresh I guess, you don't see a mildly top-down portrait too much, at least not with the subject also centered.

OP
B

Bobbie0253

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Photos OK to edit
Thanks for the feedback. I probably over did it with the adjusting. Here is the original. Feel free to edit and show me what I could have done better with the shot I took. I can work on angle and focus. This was my first ever attempt at a portrait.... and it was a spur of the moment try. I am VERY open to learning what would work better.

DSC_0074-2.jpg

Thanks!

The_Traveler

Completely Counter-dependent
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Website
www.lewlortonphoto.com
Photos NOT OK to edit
This is just underexposed a bit.
Just use levels to fix the white point and it will be fine (once you crop it to 4 x 5)

mrvgson

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Photos OK to edit
I like the way you have edited it in PS.

You have a good shot.

molsen

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Photos OK to edit
edited version looks way underexposed to me and the colors aren't true.

for the original: cool the colors a barely noticeable amount and i think you have a great shot

OP
B

Bobbie0253

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Photos OK to edit