Looking to upgrade. D7000, D700 or wait? Unsure what step makes the most sense.

dhogan

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
I'm a passionate amateur who is transitioning into the pro field. I have started shooting some paying gigs and I'm looking to join a commercial studio as a junior photographer (hoping to slowly learn the trade in depth and move my way up as my skills and knowledge increase). I currently own a D5000 which I purchased a year and a half ago for a great price on the floor model. I took a lot of time researching options after 6 months of using the camera and decided that quality glass was a better investment than a new body. So over the last year I have purchased Tamron 70-300 3.5-5.6 (kind of my first early stumble but still useful and didn't cost too much but wish I had saved my money as I hardly use) Nikkor 35mm 1.8 AF-S G DX, 50mm 1.8 AF-S G, 85mm 1.8 AF-S G. I love the primes and feel they have helped me improve my photography with a maximum return on investment. I'll have these lenses for years.