Reaction score
Website
justcthroughmyeyes.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
562302_10151415864070531_642460530_23379960_647988132_n.jpg

Just testing out some HDR toning.

Any tips would be appreciated!

I'm still new to HDR and HDR toning, if anyone has any sites I should/could read up on it will be greatly appreciated !

Thanks.

Since I know that envelopes are white I can see your processing here is pretty harsh. But this subject doesnt suffer too much from that. If there was sky visible then it wouldnt be acceptable. I find the shot looks more like a contrasty xerox than a good HDR image.

This looks like a scene with a natively very low dynamical range. How can you make it an HDR then?

Or are you talking about the effects of tonemapping?

Id be curious to see the 3 images used. Alex is right that this is an LDR scene so to push it to be an HDR is not necessary and what you are really talking about is the tone mapping done to it. Ive shot LDR scenes before and found that HDR processing still improved upon the final image making it better and sharper than any of the 3 single shots.

this should help get you started

Top 10 Best HDR Software Review 2012

Thank you

This looks like a scene with a natively very low dynamical range. How can you make it an HDR then?

Or are you talking about the effects of tonemapping?

I'm aiming more towards the effects of tonemapping in this photo. Yes it is only 1 photo used in this post.

Id be curious to see the 3 images used. Alex is right that this is an LDR scene so to push it to be an HDR is not necessary and what you are really talking about is the tone mapping done to it. Ive shot LDR scenes before and found that HDR processing still improved upon the final image making it better and sharper than any of the 3 single shots.

I see! Yes that is more of what I'm talking about (tone mapping). I never knew there was a term for it (LDR), so thank you to both of you for pointing that out for me.