Make & Print Photo Albuns - pro quality - HELP

jgmcnet

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Dear Photo enthusiasts

I am an amateur with reasonable skills and equipment that joined the digital world since about 4 years, once the Nikon D70 come in, enough cheap for an amateur test. I progressed on equipment and technique, but realize now, that photo sharing by the web, or on shows are not enough, with people requesting big photos and photo albuns.

I guess that the following subject has already been addressed here but I did not found the thread.
Question is, where in Europe do I found the "best" software for editing an album, preferentially on a mac, together with a high quality printing servicing ...
I know of few services and programs, but I must say that they are all quite limited and not user friendly and the printing quality of the providers is also not satisfying.

In addition - if you want to do big (~1m) amplifications ... on a final rigid support with photo quality ... where should I go?

Many times I look at the advertising nice prints you can see everywhere and never find the name of the manufacturer.
I leave in France, but if quality would be guaranteed, I do not mind to afford higher shipping costs.

The problem, is that the offer is big when you "google", but most of what I find looks junk, and my personal experience is quite disappointing.

Thanks & cheers

Check out Graphi Studio. They are out of Itally and make some very nice albums. I believe they have design software that you can download, but I've never tried it.

Dear Big Mike