My first B&W picture ever!

houghcon

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Im kinda new to photography. This is my first attempt at a black and white photo. Its a cop's Charger, tell me what you think or what to improve on. :lol:

DSC00125.jpg

Only after you tell us the story of why you were in front of this cop and taking his picture..

Lol well then a guy in a plow hit a big buck and the deer ran into our field where it died. So we called non emergency and they sent over a cop to tag the deer.

Well I love the pic
although the plate is a lil out of focus ...
it should be photoshoped blured out anyway at least I think it should

It's a good first attempt.
It looks as though you haven't really come to grips with what you think about it though because the car is right in the middle of the photo.

If you shot it from the side of the road showing the road behind it and giving the feeling of being hard against the fence row it would be a little claustrophobic, trepidation compounded by the fact of a police car parked between you and free space.

If you had shot from the middle of the road you would have a feeling of relief at the police car being on the side of the road and your way being clear. With a higher perspective and more of the fence row showing you would be showing more of a sense of curiosity about why the police car was there.

There is more to the phrase "take a stand" then you would at first guess. ;)

$.02

So mike_e your saying be more artistic instead of showing the obvious be a little more creative

First, please remember to include shooting specifications so we don’t have to look in the EXIF data.

I like the photograph but might try a few things different. At the time of the photograph I might try to fast-zoom. It is called many different things but the technique works like this.