My First Post

zcar21

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello,
I have been visiting this forum for a few months and find it very helpfull. Here are a few pictures I took a couple of months ago, please leave a commnent or feedback.
The photos were taken with a canon xt + 50mm 1.8.

IMG_0679b.jpg

IMG_0660b.jpg

IMG_0622b.jpg

Last edited:
First point - please number your images when you post them...makes it a lot easier for a reviewer to refer to them, even when there is only three - thanks.

First two - the horizon is right in the middle - not the best place to put it from a composition perspective - look up "rule of thirds", etc. The first one seems to be underexposed a bit, maybe add some exposure or brightness to the image - not sure which editing program you are using, so can't suggest anything else.

Third one is not too bad, but the horizon is not straight - appears tilted to the left just slightly - but I like the image - would be interesting to see it without the person - but that is probably just my taste.

My 0.02¢, FWIW.

Cheers,

WesternGuy

The "story" of the images weak.
What I mean is that there is not anything that jumps out to me as the theme/subject ... there seems to be too much in the shot.

#2 would be better as a closer shot to concentrate on the people with the boat.
I think a different viewpoint would be better for #3

Thanks for the comments. I usually tend to take pictures of something to make memories from what I see instead of creating an image that would be appealing for other people. I have to start thinking more about the subjects and what other people would think. Is there anybody here who just take picture for themself? For example, in number two I had just seen people take out the motor, and fuel, and there was a woman caring a child and watching the fishermen take off. And that's why I took the picture.

I like the pictures but also seem a bit too far away from the subjects. Especially #2 X-|