My New "Not So" Camera

K9Kirk

Been spending a lot of time on here!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Ok, so I recently bought a not so great a camera (Canon T6) but I'm not a professional and don't need the best camera to show off my lack luster photography skills, a much cheaper one will do that just fine. :allteeth: I'm curious what most people on a budget think is a good, "not so expensive" lens to get for astrophotography. I know you would want one with a big aper and I would personally want one that's close to 14mm, no higher. All suggestions are welcome, thanks!

I use a Rokinon 16mm f/2.0 for astro. I have good results with it.

You said "not so expensive" and then you said "astrophotography" in the same sentence. Those things usually don't go together.