Need Feedback on site and Photo Shoot

jkbogart

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I'm just starting out, and I'm still getting things together, but I was wondering if anyone could give me feedback on my website and my first photo shoot located on there. It would be greatly appreciated. Http://www.juliabogart.smugmug.com

Welcome - and good luck to you - remember that criticism is not always kind. Editing is not consistent, posing is off, crops are too tight, they seem under exposed, and over saturated. You should try shooting from alternate angels (high/low), and focus on posing. The set up seems a bit odd, and recommendation would be to move your subjects a bit farther away from they background. Their candid expressions are great, and that's not something that is easily learned (getting your client to relax and have fun), so bravo there.

After seeing two photos that had water marks so big that the watermark clearly became the subject of the entire image I left. Your water mark is WAY to big and VARY distracting?

Welcome to the forum.

If you want feedback on your website, that is one thing. And if you want feedback on your images, that is a separate thing. Trying to do both at once isn't the best option.
For one thing, most people won't bother to go off the site, just to view someone's images. If you want critique on your photos, try posting them directly on the forum, a few at a time.

I've had a look at the website. It looks OK, but I don't think it functions & flows nicely.
For example, the home page doesn't have links for contact or info, just Home, Browse & Search.

I had to click on Browse, then on an image labelled 'Pages', before I could find a way to contact you. If you are using your website to get potential clients to contact you, your contact info should be very easy to get to.

And once I did get that that page, there was weird formatting on the information and it wasn't all that clear.
Call for
an
outside
and