Need help deciding which camera to purchase

jtomb1510

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
So I am fairly new to professional grade cameras as I've been using my 3Ti for about 6 years now. I primarily shoot landscape/wildlife and fun little shoots with my kids and I do some for my friends and family as well as some action shots at my kids' sporting events. I am by NO means a professional but I am comfortable behind the camera. I've been debating for several months on upgrading to a better, professional grade, camera but I am torn between three models. I've done a lot of research on them but I just can't decide so I am wanting to get some outside opinions. The three models I'm looking at are the Sony a7r3, the Sony a9, and the Canon 5d mark iv. Any advice or personal experiences would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Choose the one that feels the most natural in your hands. Image quality between these 3 cameras is really negligible.

Choose the one that feels the most natural in your hands. Image quality between these 3 cameras is really negligible.
Well to be honest I'm really leaning towards one of the Sony's so they are pretty much identical in feel. My biggest concerns between the two is that the a7r3 has higher MP which I've read is better for landscape and portrait but the a9 has a higher fps in electronic shutter mode so it would better for sports. Would the 8 fps in uncompressed raw be ok for just junior high and high school sports? I'm not going to be shooting pro sports or anything.