New here! C&C much appreciated :)

MommyOf4

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello all. I am brand new to both photography and this forum. I took a photography class in high school (longer ago then i like to admit) and I always loved the art but, being a busy mom of 4 I have very little time for hobbies. Last month my husband surprised me with a DSLR so, i have been practicing and reading trying to improve my skills. I am very very very much a beginner in every aspect. Also, this is my first time working with any kind of editing software so i know its easy for a beginner to get carried away and over edit lol. I try to hold back as much as i can but, i have tons of learning to do! I would love some feedback on some of my pictures. You can be brutally honest with me, i can take it. I know its very amature work but, thats what i am :) These are just some pictures of my children..Thanks, everyone.

5778640443_52e254df53_z.jpg

5779226326_caf0b787e2_z.jpg

5778887569_46f7295c7a_z.jpg

5778766553_cf8ba01f27_z.jpg

5779305628_519348412f_z.jpg

5779277398_1a6aeddb30_z.jpg

5703417427_7bf0611f57_z.jpg

5779286440_8d74196896_z.jpg

5703648553_63cc97889b_z.jpg

5778635075_2f9da92fea_z.jpg

Last edited:
These are great!

In the first one, maybe the composition could be adjusted by moving her more to the left, I feel like I want to see the words on the wall.

Number two looks a little out of focus, but it creates a softness to her face that seems to work.

Very very good for just starting out, i don't have much CC to give. I noticed a couple of your first pictures were centered, but then i looked at your other pictures, im sure you know all about the rule of thirds then.

Just starting out? You have a very good eye then ... these are great, and I'd go as far as to say professional standard from the dandelion downwards.