New Orleans Love... (19 photos)

PhotoWrangler

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Website
www.themodernmutt.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I recently visited New Orleans while I was home, and did a few things differently. First of all I had the new (to me) D700, which I shot completely in the monochromatic setting, which I've NEVER used before let alone all day. I've been shooting B&W film primarily for the last year or two and I've become quite fond of the look. I threw everything I like to think I know out the window, and pretty much shot what moved me. I've also tried a few new techniques in processing. I've attempted to achieve a B&W film "look" without the use of any presets or actions. This is one that I've created from scratch and titled "TriX".

I'd like C&C in the following two areas:

1. Overall processing - did you think the processing is representative of a true B&W film "look"? Why or why not?
2. Overall story - did you get the feeling of the city from the images presented?

NOLA-8704 by ChristopherCoy, on Flickr

NOLA-8716 by ChristopherCoy, on Flickr

NOLA-8784 by ChristopherCoy, on Flickr

NOLA-8788 by ChristopherCoy, on Flickr

NOLA-8811 by ChristopherCoy, on Flickr

NOLA-8820 by ChristopherCoy, on Flickr

NOLA-8821 by ChristopherCoy, on Flickr

NOLA-8829 by ChristopherCoy, on Flickr

NOLA-8832 by ChristopherCoy, on Flickr

NOLA-8836 by ChristopherCoy, on Flickr

NOLA-8843 by ChristopherCoy, on Flickr

NOLA-8849 by ChristopherCoy, on Flickr

NOLA-8858 by ChristopherCoy, on Flickr

NOLA-8860 by ChristopherCoy, on Flickr

NOLA-8868 by ChristopherCoy, on Flickr

NOLA-8896 by ChristopherCoy, on Flickr

NOLA-8900 by ChristopherCoy, on Flickr

NOLA-8906 by ChristopherCoy, on Flickr

You need the bb code... as none are showing up.

I like them as a set, but why are they all crooked?

Jake