Newb!

fragged3d

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.illusioncustomdesigns.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I just bought a new camera to start in the photo world and get my feet wet. I have no knowledge on how to setup a basic camera for photography let alone a higher line camera. I purchased a Sony DSLR-A100K monday night, it will be here on friday!!! I can't wait but now what? Where do I start? Are there things I need yet or should I learn with whats in the box? I need some guidance! A side note, I recently switched from pc to mac 2 weeks ago, I have a black Macbook! Thanks in adavance!

<R>

I will say welcome!!

Get the camera, and go out, stay in, ask away, but just shoot away

Keep your eye here, there are many posts to read and you can learn so much,

Were all a big family here

Enjoy your camera, it will become a part of your life

Keep Smiling

Steve

The Alpha series is said to be a good line, so I'd say you made a good choice.

Read this site a lot and you will learn a lot in return. Also, dont be afraid to ask questions, and use the search button to make friends :)

I am concerned with my purchse. I don't recieve the camera till friday and it's new sealed but I'm not sure I made a good decision. I read through all the posts here and everyone uses canon. Some say that if you had a certain camera, the Sony would be a good start. I wanted something more than a start when I bought my Alpha, if I wanted a start I would have bought another point and shoot! Should I keep the camera and learn on it or sell it and get a Cannon?

<R>

the alpha is a good starting camera.....is a DSLR....not a point and shoot.....and its quality is good i heard.........it wont be too much different from canon or nikon unless you step into the higher end stuff