Old Car Night Shot

your HDRs are getting better

vipgraphx are you autobraketing 6 exposures or manually doing it , if manually can you explain how your doing without moving I am still a noob and done really understand just yet , Pic looks awesome

I auto bracketed these. I did cheat on this one a though. I did 5 handheld AEB and I needed another darker so I used my last exposure and bumped it down an 1 stop in photoshop. Then I merged all six in photomatix.

I then used photoshop to mask the people in that were ghosted.

Thank you for explaining I try it myself and had a hard time keeping things steady cool shot indeed tho

Thanks,

Use a tripod when you can and when you can't set your camera to CH firing mode so you get the speed to keep things still. My D700 can shoot up to 8fps with the battery grip so even in the night I am able to do
hand held shots if its not more than 3-5, after that there is no way. Trick at night is bump up your iso so you can still get some fast shutter speeds.

I trust that this helps!

In a perfect world, the car would be completely isolated. It's a nice shot with good processing. But my eye wanders to the people when it should be staying on the car.

Yeah its hard when you are in a place like this, there is just sooo many people. You learn to just get what you can and move on.

Yes, the woman to the left is a distraction that would be the devil to photoshop out. But the rich color and noise-free image are just great. The perspective makes me think of the cab in Roger Rabbit. Great work.

Yeah its hard when you are in a place like this, there is just sooo many people. You learn to just get what you can and move on.
Every good photographer should have a people-filter in his bag...