Reaction score
Website
www.valeriosantarelli.it
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
95 yearsold lady

434sottorn2.jpg

Bella fotografia!

Your subject looks a little unhappy. It works, though. Is there any way to reshoot with her happy and smiling? It would totally change the feel, but it might be more pleasant. I know when I think of older ladies, I think of them as being really warm and sweet--bedtime stories, and candy in their purses... that stuff. But I'm sure its my preconceived notions interfering with my ability to analyze the photo. Others who don't have that ideal in their head will probably think its great!

Also, the left side of the background seems really bright. I would wait for someone else to comment on whether or not this is a problem. I'm new to this, so I'm still learning how to appropriately observe a photograph.

not sure why its cliche, I mean unless you asked her to put onher head scarf. Its nicely done. I like.

I like it! If you know some people who has lived a hard like, that it just it. Very good shot.

I like this photo. It would be interesting to see it in Sepia tone or something more old looking.
I don't mind cliche at all. Almost every photo is cliche, someone was bound to do it before you. There's nothing wrong with doing what has been done before.
Nice job!

cliche:

1. A trite or overused expression or idea: “Even while the phrase was degenerating to cliché in ordinary public use . . . scholars were giving it increasing attention” (Anthony Brandt).
2. A person or character whose behavior is predictable or superficial: “There is a young explorer . . . who turns out not to be quite the cliche expected” (John Crowley).

To me, this is like any picture that i've seen of an older, italian woman.

Perhaps people would say that you can say that about any picture- I see it in child photography all the time. Perhaps some of my photo's are cliche also. It doesn't change the fact to my eyes though.. that it is cliche.