On the Farm C&C is appreciated

JackandSally

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I am going to give you a fair warning, these are SOOC. I attempted to do some photoshop with them, however, was not happy with the results. I am fairly new at this and wanted to get some opinions. Please don't base these photos on what I can do in photoshop, because I suck at photo shop - once I begin to get the photos I like SOOC I will start working on improving my PS skills.

I am aware the my ISOs were high. I was playing with the settings seeing how everything came together, seeing what made what work.

1. $DSC_0396.JPG I know the sun is a bit over exposed, and will fix that in PS (that is one of the few things I am able to use PS for)

f/3.5 ISO 400 18mm 10/4000 sec
Shutter P. Mode

2. $DSC_0397.JPG

f/3.5 ISO 400 18mm 10/4000 sec
Shutter P. Mode

3.$DSC_0249.JPG I have a couple like this (with more of the tree), I'm thinking of converting to B&W

f/4.7 ISO 200 32mm 10/10000 sec
Aperture P. Mode

Thanks! I appreciate all input, it's only going to force me to learn.

I like #2 the most and please do not convert to B&W

With Photoshop you can easily clone out the lawn post and its shadow in #2. The upturned plastic lawn chairs on the porch look messy though.

I like the way you filled the frame with the tree limbs in #3, my favorite.

There is some chromatic aberration (CA) in #2. CA is color distortion created by the lens and often gives off a blue or magenta tinge where dark and bright objects meet. In this photo, it's where the branches and sky meet. Adjusting your color levels in Photoshop helps with this problem.

Take a good close look at your work and if you're serious about digital photography, I suggest using some kind of photo editing software, even if it is minimal adjustments.

With Photoshop you can easily clone out the lawn post and its shadow in #2. The upturned plastic lawn chairs on the porch look messy though.