Photo Editing Help....Please

dk_hopper

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi everyone,

I am very new to photography. I recently purchased a Canon Rebel xti. I do love it, but have a lot to learn. I have been playing with it and took this picture of my son. I know it is not the greatest, but I was hoping with a little editing it could be okay to print up and frame for myself. I have no real clue about editing or what programs are user friendly for beginners. I would love some editing tips and program tips. I would love to see what a good program could do with this picture in black and white. Feel free to edit my picture.

Thanks
dk

Attachments

• $cowboy.jpg
    $cowboy.jpg
    32.6 KB · Views: 126
  • $Cowboy 1.jpg
    $Cowboy 1.jpg
    44.3 KB · Views: 122
I suggest getting Photoshop Elements. It´s very good value at US$100 and does nearly everything the full pro-version does for US$650.

The biggest advantage is that everyone knows it and can help you...there´s a ton of online resources and tutorials too.

There are of course many others...and other opinions...

You can find useful editing function in freeware program!
For web editing i use Google Picasa or Photomeister that are FREE.

You can find it searching on Google or simply visit a special section
of my website dedicated only to Freeware Graphics Programs

Freeware Programs

Greets
UltraNano

I suggest getting Photoshop Elements. It´s very good value at US$100 and does nearly everything the full pro-version does for US$650.

The biggest advantage is that everyone knows it and can help you...there´s a ton of online resources and tutorials too.

There are of course many others...and other opinions...

I will second this suggestion. Photoshop is an industry standard.