Photos of NYC

jimy

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Took the wife on a weekend getaway for her bday. I'm no pro at photography but I'm in the learning proccess. Photos were edited with the a software I had. Not even sure If If was editing right. Little or nothing was done to the photos. I don't know how to use photoshop. Pictures may not be the greatest but they look okay to me as a noob.
One problem I had was that my colors were sometimes off. When I shot indoors, the lighting made my photos a little yellow and soft. I didn't have a lot of time to adjust the settings so I did what I could on the go.
Pictures were shot with Canon T1i with 24-105L lens.
Grand Central Station
NYC172.jpg

Subway. Its scary down there.
NYC307.jpg

Time Square
NYC177.jpg

Staute of Liberty
NYC236.jpg

Closed port to Statue of Liberty
NYC274.jpg

Rockefeller Center
NYC422.jpg

NYFD in China Town
NYC149.jpg

China town
NYC069.jpg

Dim sum in china town. Best dim sum I ever ate.
NYC089.jpg

NYC096.jpg

Took a picture from the window of my hotel.
NYC062.jpg

Booted Integra in China Town
NYC162.jpg

well first, off its too bad you didn't have nice weather. NYC is a great place to be out and about when the sun is shining.

it seems that you see the problems with your pictures so i won't even bother

you took some good pics for yourself, next time try getting some snaps of things people wouldn't stereotypically see

well first, off its too bad you didn't have nice weather. NYC is a great place to be out and about when the sun is shining.

it seems that you see the problems with your pictures so i won't even bother

you took some good pics for yourself, next time try getting some snaps of things people wouldn't stereotypically see

Thanks for the tip.. I guess I found out that I needed a gray card filter.

Close to closing. Random people just laying all over the place.
NYC023.jpg

Random photo when I was on my way to a comedy show.
NYC044.jpg