matthewkristjan

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.matthewkristjan.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
So here is the situation.

I'm currently working on two separate projects and both are being shot at night on location. SO I am needing a power supply (probably not the correct term) I need to have power for a computer (laptop and larger monitor), Fans, Fog Machine and a light source for fixing up make-up and what not (nothing too powerful as most of that will be finalized off set at a proper location.

So I have never used anything like this before and that's why I'm asking what should I be looking into? What are my best options?

Anything helps.

Cheers!

If you're running electronics, make sure you get a 'pure sine wave' model. All those little diodes and resisters and capacitors 'n' such may not like the cheap 'modified' or 'square sine wave' types.

Can you get a vehicle near the location? If so, you might be able to get away with using an inverter or two hooked up to the vehicle's battery, depending on how many amps you need to pull.

Otherwise, I'd guess you're going to need a little generator, like construction contractors use. Here's a bunch on Amazon: Amazon.com: Portable Generators

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
Can you get a vehicle near the location? If so, you might be able to get away with using an inverter or two hooked up to the vehicle's battery, depending on how many amps you need to pull.

Otherwise, I'd guess you're going to need a little generator, like construction contractors use. Here's a bunch on Amazon: Amazon.com: Portable Generators

Thanks Buckster, I should be able to get my car in close enough for both shoots and run an extension cord, the longest distance should only be about 50 feet so thats great.