Ready to take the plunge

Discussion in 'Photography Equipment & Products' started by CherpeAr, Nov 29, 2018.

1. CherpeAr

CherpeAr TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    Preparing to make a new camera purchase . Pretty set on one after researching .
    Found this deal online today and thought it sounded good. Would like opinions though as I’m a noob and not experienced with lenses.
    Thanks!Costco Wholesale

• Like Like x 1
  2. Dean_Gretsch

Dean_Gretsch Always looking... Supporting Member

Photos NOT OK to edit
    Hi and welcome to the forum. My first dslr was an SL1 and was also the body included in my first kit with 2 of those same lenses. Great learning camera. The SL2 is the upgraded version and I am sure you will love it. What are your interests as far as types of photos you want to take? If you are like me, you will soon add to your kit as you learn and expand your interests. Hope you get much enjoyment from your purchase and share your photos with us.

3. Designer

Designer Been spending a lot of time on here!

Photos OK to edit
  4. CherpeAr

CherpeAr TPF Noob!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    I generally take outdoor sky photos and lots of my grandson (17 mos) ❤️
    I’m uneducated about lenses at least I’ve not used them only read about and listened to reviews. I’m sure that I want a 50 mm but other than that notsure. I’d love to be able to get moon pics .
    I saw a white sl2 and wow that is cool but no bundle so if I go that route I’ll pay out more $
    Anyone have thoughts on a white one? I think it’s awesome looking !!!

5. ac12

ac12 No longer a newbie, moving up!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    If it makes you feel good, go for it.
    Just realize that most of the lenses you get will be BLACK.

• Agree Agree x 2
  6. Dean_Gretsch

Photos NOT OK to edit