See-Thru shots

jocose

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.musingsofjocose.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I posted the first two earlier in a thread I dedicated to xmetal, but I see that others are interested as well, so let's start the latest TPF craze!

xmetal1.jpg

xmetal2.jpg

20060129193357_img_5552.jpg

IMG_5560.jpg

I don't have the merest idea as to how these are made so i won't be able to contribute much to the thread, but still I think your pics are great! Esp the laptop :thumbup:

Alexandra said:
I don't have the merest idea as to how these are made so i won't be able to contribute much to the thread, but still I think your pics are great! Esp the laptop :thumbup:

I'm still learning and getting better, but the concept is relatively easy...just take the shot twice, once with the laptop (for example) lid up and once with it down, then copy the one into the other as a second layer. go to the open one, grap the keyboard, feather it some, save it to a third layer, and play with the opacity.

Does that make sense?

I use the eraser tool for a more exact see through area.

Now I have to look around for other stuff that opens and closes and whatnot....

Reactions: Rob
thats a cool pic, never would have thought of using a model to do that

jocose said:
I'm still learning and getting better, but the concept is relatively easy...just take the shot twice, once with the laptop (for example) lid up and once with it down, then copy the one into the other as a second layer. go to the open one, grap the keyboard, feather it some, save it to a third layer, and play with the opacity.

Does that make sense?
Sure does. Thanks!
But it's gonna take me months to do it myself :lol:

Hey I didnt know people did this...I was trying it the other day but I didnt really know what I was doing and I was partly seeing if the camera I found worked. Anyways its the fridge idea again..
53850929-M.jpg