Shooting from Vienna's Butterfly House (Looking for honest critiques!)

Fiji-Fujii

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
fiji-fujii.deviantart.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Wanted to share the best photos I took during my visit at Vienna's Butterfly House. (。・ω・。)ノ♡

Please keep in mind that I'm still a total beginner, I'm still learning and trying to improve, so helpful feedback is greatly appreciated. :D

Camera + lens used: Sony SLT-A58 + DT 3.5-5.6/18-55 SAM II, 0.25m/0.82ft, ⌀55

DSC02788.png

Emerald Swallowtail (Papilio palinurus)

DSC02817.png

Forest Giant Owl (Caligo eurilochus)

DSC02867.png

Malachite (Siproeta stelenes)

DSC02849.png

Common Mormon (Papilio polytes)

DSC02829.png

Atlas Moth (Attacus atlas)

#4 is great. good framing, good background, and it really stands out against the leaf.

Agree that #4 is a winner!

#4 is the best photo of the set as far as framing and lighting. But that Atlas Moth is beautiful!!!
I would love to go to a butterfly house some day! :)

Before I forget, Welcome to TPF!!!:wav::)

I love your Dr. Seuss quote! :)

#4 for me too. But, I dig the Atlas moth. Just wish it didn't have the lower part of the wings blurred. Good stuff none the less.

#4 for me too. But, I dig the Atlas moth. Just wish it didn't have the lower part of the wings blurred. Good stuff none the less.
Thanks a bunch, and yeah, I haven't quite figured out how to get rid of that effect yet. I have a couple of other (unedited) photos of the same moth, but they're all blurry in some parts. I'd post them for you to look at if they weren't so large, and I don't have enough time to edit them right now because need to get to bed soon since I have work tomorrow. In any case, I still need to read into how my cam actually works, haha! (I'll keep looking for tips here on the forum.)