shots of college campus

schumionbike

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello everyone, I have two series of shots and I would like you guys to pick out the best picture in each series. I'm very new to photography so I'm a little worry about the composition of these shot so if someone can comment on that, it would be great. Thanks!!!

1)
Picture549_edited.jpg

2)
Picture552_edited.jpg

3)
Picture520_edited.jpg

4)
Picture522_edited.jpg

5)
Picture558_edited.jpg

The second series, the first shot in this series, some of you might have seen before because I post it in the critique forum. One of the advise given was trying to shoot from a more interesting point of view and cut down on the shadow so I went out and reshoot it in the second picture, see if you guys like it better. The last picture in this series would give you the view if you were to be inside the building that was taken in shot one and two of the series.

6)
Picture495_edited.jpg

7)
Picture547_edited.jpg

8)
Picture483_edited.jpg

of them all, I liked the final, night shot the best. May I reccomend that you isolate diffrent sections of buildings instead of larger spaces. For example, there's a clock tower in a few shots that looks like it would be good food for your camera. Try a series of shots that focus just on it. Emphasize its height and lines. Also, what about archways and tunnels. Wait for a cloudy day and shoot through a tunnel or archway. Have a friend pose at the end of one. One final comment, watch out for shadows.