Should I...

Kibii

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
So me and one girl went on a walk and we said that we will take photos of our dogs (as we love dog photography). Later, when we were done we went at her house and she asked me if she could borrow my SD Card just to copy( photos I took, with my camera) to her computer. She said she will edit them a bit and upload them online and give credit to me. She did copy them. Few days later I see my photo uploaded to IG/FB, edited, but added her logo on photo I took. Now, I'm not a professional dog photographer, I do own few better lens, as I love action shots. I'm really proud of photos I took that day, but she put her logo on my photos(she has her own camera and photos but not as good).

What should I do? Should I tell her that she shouldn't have done that? Is that okay to do?
I gave her SD Card, did I automatically gave her permission to upload photos like she took them?

Any advice would be helpful.

Find a different friend. Contact FB and IG and inform them that the photos are not the property of the poster. That should get them pulled. If the girl asks you about it tell her the truth, that she lied to you, claimed your photos and that you are through with her.

Chances are she's got a bunch of standard editing methods she uses and applying her watermark is likely in her default list of tasks - or might even be setup as an action as part of her resizing for internet display. So might be that its not an intentional action.

I'd contact her and remind/point out the mistake.

Theft of photos is rarely done like this where you personally know the person; its normally unknown people or once off meeting where people are more likely to "steal" with deliberate intent.

I gave her SD Card, did I automatically gave her permission to upload photos like she took them?