Some of my first pics non edited

Donplayer813

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hey peeps havent gotten much time to shoot but here are some of the images i took this past sunday , please give me some tips and tell me which ones you like- i uploaded them through photobucket so the quality might change i think

#1 - A mushroom that i though was awesome
josy156.jpg

#2- A small frog that I found
josy129.jpg

#4/#5 sorry im not good at doing the nice posts yet lol

josy098.jpg
josy115.jpg

# 2 and 3 leave me guessing as to what is the main focus #4 would be absolutely gorgeous if it was much closer to the butterfly and you boosted saturation a little on it to show the main focus point, with 5 i feel there's no real subject but i do like the idea behind i suggest trying to re shoot that until you see something you think looks better, as for the last one good job on the depth of field and focus but get a more interesting subject for it. and just realizing i skipped as for 1 try getting closer, take it as a rule of thumb even when you think your close enough take another 2 steps closer to the subject see how it works for you and good luck =]

#1 & #2 I feel look like snap shots. You used flash on #1?

#4 I agree would have been nice closer or crop it make the butterfly larger.

#6 I like the DOF, don't like the dull colors and centering of the subject

Keep shooting...I'm still learning with my D90 as well. :thumbup: